Last visit was: It is currently 26/10/2014, 2:03


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [nc10] Intel booster?
PostPosted: 05/05/2009, 20:19 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 13/03/2009, 17:01
Posts: 12
Does anyone tried this: http://www.gmabooster.com/download_linux.htm?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: RE: [nc10] Intel booster?
PostPosted: 07/05/2009, 22:24 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 14/03/2009, 21:59
Posts: 30
No.

But to be honest.. why? It's a netbook, why would you need more graphics power? HD Video plays fine as long as you don't do anything else, and on a screen smaller than what I would consider HD, you cannot do anything besides watching. What do you do on your netbook that requires more cpu/gpu performance than video? If there is something, you should not have bought a netbook ;)
Also, the power drain will be magnitudes larger.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: RE: [nc10] Intel booster?
PostPosted: 08/05/2009, 9:43 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 02/05/2009, 1:37
Posts: 30
I am playing world of warcraft with the "default" drivers on it :O

but maybe i will try it out


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: RE: [nc10] Intel booster?
PostPosted: 08/05/2009, 20:44 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 23/04/2009, 11:18
Posts: 31
'summel' pid='1041' dateline='1241772230' wrote:
I am playing world of warcraft with the "default" drivers on it :O

but maybe i will try it out

What about fps in WoW?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: RE: [nc10] Intel booster?
PostPosted: 08/05/2009, 21:18 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 02/05/2009, 1:37
Posts: 30
'mbt28' pid='1054' dateline='1241811894' wrote:
'summel' pid='1041' dateline='1241772230' wrote:
I am playing world of warcraft with the "default" drivers on it :O

but maybe i will try it out

What about fps in WoW?


Depends on the location... mostly ~10-17 fps...

dalaran 5-7...

not really good but good enough for some trading/auction house, checking mail and if i have to some quests :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: RE: [nc10] Intel booster?
PostPosted: 09/05/2009, 22:41 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 23/04/2009, 11:18
Posts: 31
'summel' pid='1055' dateline='1241813890' wrote:
'mbt28' pid='1054' dateline='1241811894' wrote:
'summel' pid='1041' dateline='1241772230' wrote:
I am playing world of warcraft with the "default" drivers on it :O

but maybe i will try it out

What about fps in WoW?


Depends on the location... mostly ~10-17 fps...

dalaran 5-7...

not really good but good enough for some trading/auction house, checking mail and if i have to some quests :D

I am getting 14 fps on warcraft 3 but it is not enough to play everybody says me noob on battle.net :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: RE: [nc10] Intel booster?
PostPosted: 10/05/2009, 16:12 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 23/04/2009, 11:18
Posts: 31
i try this booster on linux it is really increases fps but not as real gma 950. I can play warcraft 3 on 1280*800 max graphics with gma950 on my notebook, i am getting 25 fps but i cant get more than 18 fps boost mode of gma945


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: RE: [nc10] Intel booster?
PostPosted: 13/05/2009, 16:08 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 02/05/2009, 1:37
Posts: 30
Oh and i played WoW on windows, because apparently the graphics card is to weak for WoW over wine...

On my old Desktop PC with nvidia card it worked better with wine then under XP :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net & kodeki